2016-17 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President: Chris Shook
President Elect:
Linda Depta
Past President:
Grace Field
Josie Boucher
Treasurer: Charles Wattles
Communication & Promotion: Nan Harrison
Resource Development: David Doan and Colleen McBride
Music: Anders Dahlberg
Nominating & Governance: Jane Rooks Ross

Board Members

Barbara Brose
Theresa Coty O’Neil
Bob Davis
Arthur Feinberg
David Johnson
Renata Artman Knific
Josh Koets
Linda Mah
Erin Mapes
Greg Seiler
Sherie Veramay

Thank you to our 2016 hosts

Paula Allred
Pamela Boudreau
Theresa Coty O’Neil
Patricia Crowley
Joann Dodson
Billie & Harold Fischer
Stephen & Ranja Friedman
Nancy Johnson
Eric & Lily Nordmoe
Marianne Orr
Sally Padley
Ardith Sarkozy
Charles Wattles & Rosemary Willey


Each year individuals or families are selected to be hosts for the Stulberg Competition semifinalists. Hosts provide for transportation, meals and special needs of the semifinalists while in Kalamazoo. Semifinalists are typically housed at a hotel with their parents.

If you are interested in serving as a host, please call the Stulberg office at 269-343-2776.